Inside A Real Magician

With eyes closed do I disappear from here?

Out of sight- the quiet one consumed in shadows,

Out of mind- hiding within Internal lies

Alone I go through thE motions

With constant movement these seconds blur

Cards in hands with each moment I pass

Ever-changing but you should never know

Perfecting the unseen Illusion of power and strength

Even if anyone cared

Show me something- They ask to see me -Pick a Card and there I hide

Under pressure I fan the selection and Force the Stranger out of my life.

A Revelation of any thing else

Controlling what is known I never can be judged while

Misdirection from any contact with

No one is looking for me

And still I hide

Waiting for some one to seek

This is not a game and Solitaire I play.

~ by garrettthomas on July 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
